Sitting in the pick up line

I’m here in the car waiting for my daughter to get out of school. Are there any other mom’s out there that enjoy this quiet time as much as I do?

I can sit in complete silence or listen to my music, or talk on the phone witout little ears. It’s blissful.

Ok, follow up from my last post. I made the all fruit fruit roll ups for my kids. These are so easy, I felt guilty for buying the processed ones for so long. I mean you blend up your fruit and sugar or honey, pour into pan, cook on 170 all day basically. And P loved them. My boy wouldn’t try, he’s in a texture phase.

As far as the other recipes, I did make instant pot back beans and rice for the bowls. But the tuna wraps I haven’t tried yet. You know how life gets busy and we get lazy? That happened.

We’ve also been passing around a stomach virus and it finally got me. When you are truly sick even getting the kids to school can push you over the edge. Anyone relate? But, along with help from my dad, I only had to get my boy to daycare, my dad aka Coach, hasn’t mastered the car seat yet šŸ¤£

Upon arriving I’m handed this lovely letter

Yes, you have the rest of the week to find a new daycare… Arghhhh, but life goes on. One door closes and another opens…

Stay tuned for more on the daycare drama. I hear it made the local news!

Leave a comment